Michael Pietsch, Chief Executive Officer of Hachette Book Group, Elected Chairman, AAP Board of Directors

The Association of American Publishers (AAP) announced today that its Directors have elected Michael Pietsch Chairman of the Board for the 2022-2023 term, and elected Julia Reidhead, Chairman and President of W.W. Norton & Company, Inc., Vice Chairman, AAP Board of Directors. In addition, Blaise R. Simqu, CEO, SAGE Publications, has joined the Board as an appointed Director.

“Throughout its history, AAP has been governed by a Board of Directors committed to preserving an independent and innovative publishing industry for the benefit of current and future societies,” commented AAP President and CEO Maria A. Pallante. “With Michael Pietsch and Julia Reidhead assuming pivotal, leadership roles, this organization remains poised to address the numerous and serious public policy challenges that threaten the vitality of publishing across all sectors.

“As we start a new year, we are indebted to outgoing Chairman Brian Napack and his team at Wiley for exceptional service to AAP’s membership during a global pandemic, and for Brian’s steadfast belief in the power of publishing to foster progress in the world. We also recognize Pearson’s Tim Bozik who cycles off of the executive committee this month after nearly five years of service as a Board officer.”

“AAP is engaged in a series of critical initiatives that go straight to the heart of how we value, protect, and incentivize authors and publishers,” commented Michael Pietsch. “It is an honor to stand with my Board colleagues and the entire AAP team as we fight to preserve the foundational copyright principles that have served culture, education, and the economy for so long.”
more at: https://publishers.org/news/michael-pietsch-chief-executive-officer-of-hachette-book-group-elected-chairman-aap-board-of-directors/

Back To Top
×Close search