Reorganization Of Penguin Random House U.S.

Penguin Random House Verlagsgruppe U.S. has announced organizational changes to the structure of its publishing groups, accompanied by some high-profile promotions. As announced yesterday in New York by Nihar Malaviya, Interim CEO of Penguin Random House, the former Random House Group will be split into two new publishing groups: Random House Publishing Group and Crown Publishing Group.

The new Random House Publishing Group will be headed by Sanyu Dillon, previously Chief Marketing Officer of Penguin Random House U.S. As President, Random House Publishing Group, she will oversee Random House, The Dial Press, Hogarth, The Modern Library, One World, Ballantine Bantam Dell/Delacorte, Random House Worlds, Harmony/Rodale, Convergent, and WaterBrook & Multnomah.

The new Crown Publishing Group will be led by David Drake, previously President Crown Publishing Group, who has been appointed President of the new Crown Publishing Group. His group now includes Crown, Currency, Clarkson Potter and Ten Speed Press publishers.

Both Sanyu Dillon and David Drake report directly to Nihar Malaviya, as do the publishers of Penguin Random House U.S.’s other publishing groups: Amanda D’Acierno, President and Publisher, Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group; Allison Dobson, President, Penguin Publishing Group; Jen Loja, President, Penguin Young Readers; Barbara Marcus, President and Publisher, Random House Children’s Books; and Maya Mavjee, President and Publisher, Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group.
more at:,2862222,

Back To Top
×Close search